MY BOOK

MY BOOK IS SO GREAT.

HAVE YOU EVER JUST WANTED TO READ FASTER TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT I FEEL LIKE IT’S LIKE I SPEND 4 HOURS AFTER SCHOOL NON-STOP READING AND SOME PEOPLE MAY THINK THAT I’VE COMPLETELY LOST IT EXCEPT I HAVEN’T BECAUSE IT’S ONE OF THOSE BOOKS THAT YOU CANT PUT IT DOWN AND TIME FLIES WHEN YOU’RE FEEDING YOUR BRAIN AND REWARDING IT WITH SUCH GOOD TEXT.

Now that I’ve set the ‘tone’ for my little blog post here, I shall now continue writing to you in a more relaxed way. I feel very strongly about The Pact by Jodi Picoult and I figured that i could only express that through a strong voice.

My novel is so intriguing to me, it tells about the present situation, current circumstances. “Now”. Then in the next chapter, flies back to a memory of the past. “Then”. It’s so different then what I have ever read.

I will admit that at first I had some troubles realizing the format and overall strategy being used, making me reread paragraphs a second and sometimes even a third time. But as I got used to this concept I was quickly hooked. Questions of what happens next burns as the transition from Now to Then is occurring. This being the reason I wish i could read faster so I can get to the next chapter that continues where the Author left off her last thoughts.

  • !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! viv’s happy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • The_Pact
Leave a Reply

