Letter to Mrs. Dillie

My name is Viviana, most people call me Vivi, and some call be Viv. Honestly the first thing that comes to my mind about me would be that I’m a 5″ foot tall, 16 year old girl. Some people may believe I’m short but I prefer the term ‘vertically challenged’. Ironically I play basketball, I’m in love with the sport, also I play softball which I also really enjoy. My height is from my mother, like alot of things, including a ton of her facial features. We are basically twins, my father on the other hand is super tall but I do have some of his body features, like my hair and teeth. My parents aren’t together and haven’t been for a while, they never did marry. Neither of them attended college, I would very much like to graduate and make my way to college. I am the second oldest of my 6 siblings and am always eager to be a good example for my 5 younger ones. It would be an honor to one day attend attend the University of Texas in Austin, its always been a big dream of mine and I’m working on it! That being said, I love school! For the most part, its the best part of everyday. I can give you reasons on why I truly enjoy it but that can wait. I’m from Austin, Texas I’ve never left the Lone Star state actually, but, one day I’d like to travel to Italy, Greece, Rome, and and a few other places for personal reasons.
I’m not a great writer, like at all. Well, I don’t consider myself one, I’m horrible at writing poems and English hasn’t really ever been something fun for me.
(No offense.)
On the other hand, as a reader, I feel I am advanced. Not like ridiculously better than everyone or anything, but I feel like I read well. I can pronounce words that I might have never seen in the past, and read continuously with few stops and a fast pace. Maybe that doesn’t make me a good reader, just a fast reader. But I also actively read when I do read, I think about what I’m reading. I have to know what I’m reading and create visuals and relating other things to the text because if I have to reread a paragraph I get super annoyed with myself.

Leave a Reply

